Bombay High Court Indian Flag
Hon'ble Former Justices
    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  20   21   22   
361. Mr. D. K. DESHMUKH
362. Mr. D. G. Karnik
363. Mr. P. B. MAJMUDAR
364. Mr. G.S. GODBOLE
365. Mr. A. V. POTDAR
366. Mr. S. A. BOBDE
367. Mr. D. D. SINHA
368. Mr. M. N. GILANI
369. Mr. U. D. SALVI
371. Mr. S. P. DAVARE
372. Mr. J. P. DEVADHAR
373. Mr. S. B. DESHMUKH
374. Mr. A. P. LAVANDE
375. Mr. R. C. CHAVAN
377. Mr. A. H. JOSHI
378. Mr. R. Y. GANOO
379. Mr. K. U. CHANDIWAL
380. Mr. S. J. VAZIFDAR

Born on 8th April 1951. He did his schooling at Ankola, Dist. North Kanara, Karnataka and his graduation at Karnataka University. He acquired the Bachelor and Master degree in Law from the University of Bombay. Started practice of Law at Bombay High Court in 1977 in the chambers of Mr. Justice D.R. Dhanuka (Retd.). Since then he has been practicing at High Court in Constitutional Law and other branches of Civil Law and particularly Cooperative Societies Act, Service Law, Rent Act, Customs Act, Excise Act and Direct Tax Laws such as Income Tax, Wealth Tax and Gift Tax.

He has been the counsel for Union of India since 1982. He has been standing Counsel for Income Tax Department since 1985. He has appeared in large numbre of cases in above branches of Law in the Bombay High Court, CEGAT, Income Tax Appellate Tribunal, Maharashtra Administrative Tribunal, Central Administrative Tribunal and Supreme Court of India.

Was associated with social organisations like Chinmaya-Mission. During the functioning of the Lentin commission inquiring into JJ Hospital deaths he was Counsel for the Commission. He was elevaed to the High Court as Additional Judge on October 12, 2001.

Retired on 08th April 2013.